Home Events Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi | The Brahma Viharas (10:00 am – 9:00 pm ET, US)

Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi | The Brahma Viharas (10:00 am – 9:00 pm ET, US)

This Memorial Day Weekend, join Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi, Ayya Dhammadipa, Rev. Jin Chuan, and the worldwide Buddhist Global Relief community for an online meditation retreat in support of Buddhist Global Relief’s work to relieve the suffering of hunger and poverty around the world.
The retreat will include dharma talks, periods of meditation, and discussion. It will also offer brief introductions to BGR’s projects, designed to put compassion into action. The schedule will accommodate participants from different time zones across the U.S.:
  • Saturday, May 29: 10 am–9 pm Eastern Time / 7 am–6 pm Pacific Time (U.S.)
  • Sunday, May 30: 10 am–9 pm Eastern Time / 7 am–6 pm Pacific Time (U.S.)
  • Monday, May 31: 10 am–5 pm Eastern Time / 7 am–2 pm Pacific Time (U.S.)

Buddhist Global Relief’s Events

Date

May 29 - 31 2021
Expired!

Time

America /Los Angeles
7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: May 29 - 31 2021
  • Time: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi

Monastery

Ven. Bhikkhu Bodhi
Website
https://www.baus.org/en/